Switzerland

Holder of a Master of Music Education for clarinet teaching, Valentina shares her love for this instrument with young people. The main aim of her rigorous teaching is to have a ready ear for the pupil and always stimulate their curiosity, as well as an open-minded behaviour. In order to do so, she organizes different spectacles which offer a mix of artistic domains such as music, theater or traditional dances. She thus passes the passion and importance of music as a whole, of improvisation and of so-called « modern » music to her pupils. 

Holder of a CAS (Certificate of Advanced Studies) in Willems Music Initiation, Valentina teaches this method of initiation to music, which is designed for children from the age of 4 and is based on their feelings and affectivity towards music. With the help of the four main domains around which Valentina articulates every single lesson (audition, rhythm, songs and bodily movements), the child lives the musical phenomena, feel them and become aware of them. This method of introduction to music takes place over three years and aims to refine child's musical ear and sense of rhythm: it also prepares for the practice of an instrument. At the end of the course, the child will have developed his hearing and his rhythm with harmony, thanks to a playful material; his sensitivity through songs and body percussions; his sense of the musical phrase by listening to excerpts of works, on which will be added rhythmic and auditory exercises; his sense of group evolving with his classmates.

Since 2018, Valentina has also been teaching the Jardin des Chansons, a parent-child course for 3 years old children, at the Conservatoire de Lausanne. At birth, all the neurons related to language and voice are in place, but very few of them are connected. When the child is stimulated, the connections between the neurons increase: at 3, the 90% of the synapses is already active! The voice is the source of many reactions from children of this age, who find their musical and emotional bearings when they listen to an adult who sings, and they need to imitate him. Based on singing, this course promotes the discovery of a traditional and current repertoire of nursery rhymes, stories, gesture songs and lullabies, as well as the opportunity to learn several traditional songs from different countries of the world in a foreign language. In these lessons, we can also find sound games with percussion instruments as well as various traditional dances in the form of rounds. With the help and reassuring presence of the adult, this course also reinforces the creative and emotional bonds between children and their parents: the adult shares the joy of dancing in the air of his own childhood with his child, and passes a special moment of happiness in music with him.

Valentina is teaching at the Conservatory of Lausanne

Suisse

Titulaire du Master en Pédagogie Musicale pour l'enseignement de la clarinette, Valentina partage son amour pour cet instrument avec les plus jeunes. Son enseignement rigoureux et à l'écoute de l'élève a comme but premier de toujours stimuler la curiosité et l'ouverture d'esprit des enfants: pour cela, elle organise de nombreux spectacles qui mélangent différents domaines artistiques, tels que la musique, le théâtre, ou encore les danses traditionnelles, transmettant ainsi à ses élèves la passion et l'importance de la musique d'ensemble, de l'improvisation et de la musique dite "actuelle".

Titulaire du CAS (Certificate of Advanced Studies) en Initiation Musicale Willems, Valentina enseigne également cette méthode d'initiation à la musique destinée aux enfants dès l'âge de 4 ans et basée sur leur sensorialité et leur affectivité. Par quatre grands domaines dans lesquels elle articule chaque leçon (audition, frappés, chansons et mouvements corporels), l'enfant vit les phénomènes musicaux, les sent et en prend conscience. Cette méthode d'initiation à la musique se déroule sur trois ans et vise à affiner l’oreille musicale et le sens du rythme de l’enfant: elle prépare par la même occasion à la pratique d’un instrument. À la fin du cursus, l’enfant aura développé avec harmonie son audition et son rythme, grâce au matériel ludique; sa sensibilité au travers de chansons et de mouvements corporels ; son sens de la phrase musicale par l’écoute d’extraits d’œuvres, sur lesquels seront ajoutés des exercices rythmiques et auditifs ; son sens du groupe en évoluant avec ses camarades. 

Depuis 2018, Valentina est également professeure du Jardin des Chansons, cours parent-enfant destiné aux enfants âgés de 3 ans, au Conservatoire de Lausanne. À la naissance, tous les neurones liés au langage et à la voix sont en place, mais très peu d’entre eux sont connectés. Plus un enfant est stimulé, plus les connections entre les neurones augmentent : à 3 ans, le 90% des synapses est déjà actif ! La voix, magnifique instrument que possède l’être humain, est source de nombreuses réactions de la part des enfants de cet âge: ces derniers trouvent des repères musicaux et affectifs lorsqu’ils écoutent des adultes chanter, et ils ont très envie de les imiter. Fondé sur le chant, ce cours favorise la découverte d’un répertoire traditionnel et actuel de comptines, histoires, chansons à gestes et berceuses, ainsi que la possibilité d’apprendre plusieurs chansons traditionnelles de différents pays du monde en langue étrangère. Des jeux sonores avec des instruments à percussions ainsi que diverses danses traditionnelles sous forme de rondes sont également au rendez-vous. Avec l’aide et la présence rassurante de l’adulte, ce cours renforce également les liens créatifs et affectifs entre les enfants et leurs parents : l’adulte partage avec son enfant la joie de danser sur les airs de sa propre enfance, et passe avec lui un moment privilégié de bonheur en musique.

Valentina est professeur au Conservatoire de Lausanne